Unlocking Time

We are all running against the time trying to keep ourselves healthy, getting important stuff done, and mixing fun throughout our day. Going to work, getting to class, all take more importance over a season one marathon  of your favorite television show. The three things I listed in the first sentence are the trifecta of our day. Where does that leave learning new skills? What time can we set aside to learn these skills? I’m not a wizard who can bend time to his will or a doctor in a telephone booth. I can tell you that the answer to both questions lie in ourselves.

We all know our schedules and time commitments. Hell, I put off writing this post for a few days. Not a smart move, if I say so myself. How many times do we (myself included) complain that time is lacking? “I want to finish that book, but it’s already time for bed”, said April WaffleCone. “No time to touch my guitar”, points out Ted Nyguyen. All of this complaining can be fixed. Complaining is healthy, but no one wants to hear it… not even you.

Fifteen minutes, or whatever time you can spare, is all it takes to start. We all have five minutes laying here and there. All those small increments of time add up throughout the week. We can shorten the morning routine by picking out outfits the night before. If coffee is your thing, have it set to go before you wake up. I’ve read of business people who sleep less than normal to make a whole day of extra time each week!

Time, we have, yet it’s used on wasteful activities. Time, like bricks add up over time. A wall is what forms when combined.

Published by

ballofdaniel3

I blog about soccer, which is my passion and interest, because it has given me a lot of moments in which I have used the parts that make me human. History, life, and the other stuff I write about are the seasoning to all of this.

Leave a Reply

