Make A List

Think, Write. Remember. Three words that I didn’t pull out at random. These words come together to put a name on the actions we do when we make a list. What is a list? A list, according to me, would be a platform that stores our thoughts for later access. It would be laughable to think that our brains would store every thought we ever incurred. Have you ever had a random thought or memory come to you at an odd moment?

Like a booger getting cozy in your nose, these random memories or thoughts pick at you until you address them. We don’t always have the ability to recall things whenever we want. That is why students take notes and we take pictures of our trips. A list organizes your thoughts in whatever way you want because you are in control. The content and how to implement it on a list is left to you. Are you going out for groceries? Make a list? Do you have chores that need to be done today? Yes, make a list!

I probably have a pile of them hidden in a drawer. Those old lists, compiled with the crumpled ones currently sitting on my stack of books, motivates me to get things done. A completed chore means one more item I get to cross of my list. It becomes a game with a clear way to win. The crossing of every item on the list ensures that victory becomes yours. Who doesn’t like winning? I know i do!

No excuses, heck, technology provides us with apps and software to make lists. No more stressing out your fingers over a pencil grip or wasting candy money on a notebook (What you eat is your decision). All you need is a data plan or an internet connection. By comparing both examples, access to the internet is more costly than a notebook. If you are a techie, man I dislike that word, going this route fits your preference. Each item you cross out is a building block to a wall of fortitude you are building for yourself. Go on, make a list! 

Published by

ballofdaniel3

I blog about soccer, which is my passion and interest, because it has given me a lot of moments in which I have used the parts that make me human. History, life, and the other stuff I write about are the seasoning to all of this.

Leave a Reply

