Power, Power, Power!

Hello Readers,

I woke up today feeling tired and motivated to get on with my day at the same time. It was my own fault for staying up late playing a video game last night, but so far I have no regrets. The itch to get through my checklist of things to do got me scratching away until I found myself typing this post. That means I have completed my day and have the rest of it to do as I please. It was a struggle! I had breakfast and made my coffee. It felt more like a chore than the enjoyment one gets from eating something tasty. That was sign one that today was going to be a long day. Sign two was I caught myself nodding away at one point while I was reading an email. A quick nap perked me back up. Sign three didn’t appear because I forced myself to finish up the items on my list. I’ve read and apply the Pomodoro technique, I get snacks, I get up for a bit, but on days like this I just have to power through.

I dare you to shout Power, Power, Power! in the voice of Lionel from Thundercats. Come on, do it! You know you wanna!

Why?

Published by

ballofdaniel3

I blog about soccer, which is my passion and interest, because it has given me a lot of moments in which I have used the parts that make me human. History, life, and the other stuff I write about are the seasoning to all of this.

Leave a Reply

