A Loss is A WIn

Hello People of Earth,

Does anyone else play Football Manager? I played a game before bed last night and it was one of the most enjoyable losses I have ever suffered. How can you enjoy losing you say? The simple answer is that you don’t, but I do enjoy the insights that come from a defeat. My forwards have the shooting prowess of a drunken night out blindfolded knowing you’re in your neighborhood without knowing which door leads into your home. They were shit! So many near misses that would have tied us the game…

I now have to assign my coaches to work on their shooting or risk being Manchester United this season. During that game I took a chance on a highly rated youth player I had in my academy. We’re talking four star player. He had a FINE game playing against our opponent that the best player award went to him. It shows character when you recover from an early mistake to become the best player on the pitch for that game. The spot is his to lose from now on.

On to the next game! Our next opponent is considered the favorites, but my mission is to spoil that label. A string of W’s is preferred to boost my simulation gaming ego and to give the players motivation to play for a nobody manager who decided to start a new save. I’ll go back to playing later once my responsibilities are done.

Win.

Published by

ballofdaniel3

I blog about soccer, which is my passion and interest, because it has given me a lot of moments in which I have used the parts that make me human. History, life, and the other stuff I write about are the seasoning to all of this.

Leave a Reply

