“Born In The Wrong Era”

“I wish I was born in another time period” or “I was born in the wrong era” are two expressions we hear or read along with their variations from certain people. I have definitely encountered people expressing themselves this way, assuming what I read online is written by an actual human and not an algorithm. We see the abundance of I’s already, but I want to add that I don’t share this viewpoint. Being part of the current world is amazing! In another time period the process of writing an equivalent to a blog would have been more labor intensive and tedious. I don’t have to use a printing press to print these words out and then hop on my horse to distribute them. The assumption is even made that there’s people who are going to read these words!

I much prefer the method of using WordPress and moving my fingers around the keyboard to create this blog post. A new word for something more than laziness would have to be made, if a healthy being, with functioning joints, considers clacking on a keyboard bellow them. I, also, much prefer that distribution of this post is just a click away from being made available, on a centralized platform, that actually contains readers. Sure there’s something to be said about the work it takes to build a community and getting your work to as many eyeballs as possible, but the scale of it is much simpler. It takes away some risk and expenses of time and labor. This couldn’t be done before modern computing.

I also wouldn’t want to disrupt a timeline that has already given me so many memories and firsts. And why would I want to go through that again in a somewhat similar vein through another timeline? It’s just not my style.

Published by

ballofdaniel3

I blog about soccer, which is my passion and interest, because it has given me a lot of moments in which I have used the parts that make me human. History, life, and the other stuff I write about are the seasoning to all of this.

Leave a Reply

