What Paper Bag?

I read about the recent comment Tony Adams made about Arsene Wenger. It did not sit well with me at all! I’ll be the first to admit I want Wenger out. Arsenal is due for a change in regime infused with new ideas and truckloads of money. Going back to Adams, upon reading his comment, retorts of his team being relegated came to mind. Does he know he’s in the bag? Does he know Granada got relegated? How’s his Spanish? Can you point us to the Spanish second division. Okay, I’ll stop! I do want answers to my questions though.

Arsene is a person I admire a lot in the footballing world. I sometimes think about how wonderful it would be to share a glass of wine with him or sit in a lecture where he’s the professor. I’ve felt strongly over him finally leaving Arsenal this season, but that feeling took three years to build. I’m ready to embrace what lays ahead for my favorite team. I will never stop following Arsenal. Through February collapses and FA Cup triumphs I will be here looking on.

I apologize for this being a day late…

Published by

ballofdaniel3

I blog about soccer, which is my passion and interest, because it has given me a lot of moments in which I have used the parts that make me human. History, life, and the other stuff I write about are the seasoning to all of this.

Leave a Reply

